We’ll Give Thanks to You, with Gratitude, for Lessons Learned in How to Trust in You…

I’ve been praying every day for a little over a month now (and off and on since I can’t remember when she first asked) for my best friend in the whole world to have a baby.  She’s on a new medicine and I was praying for her side effects to go away at first, but every day I have asked God to conceive a child for her this month.  I love her so much and I am hopefully awaiting God’s answer to my prayer.  A little less than two weeks ago, I had to tell her I was pregnant.  My first reaction was, “God, I wasn’t praying for me!”  Yes, I have asked God for another child, but not nearly as fervently or as often as I have asked for my friend.  So, now I’m REALLY looking forward to God answering my prayer.  She reacted as a best friend would, she was happy for me, but I cried and so did she because we both understood that it hurt her a little, and I couldn’t stand the thought of hurting my friend, even unintentionally.  So, that being said,

God, please give Tiffany and Tanner a child.  Right away!  You are her Father and she is your daughter.  You have said that if earthly fathers can give good gifts, how much more so can our Father in Heaven provide for those who ask of Him.  You have told us that we have not, because we ask not.  I am asking now, as I have faithfully been asking every day for the last 21 days.  Please God, I am asking You as our Loving, Sovereign, Faithful, Generous Father in Heaven, give them a child.  Amen.

Leave a comment

Filed under Deep and Wide

What would you like to add?

