Two Kids and A Dream…

I’m not telling this to anyone yet, so if I accidentally forgot to hit the right button to make this private, keep it to yourself.

I’m pregnant.  I found out two weeks ago this Sunday, because I had the stomach virus going around and I threw up 5 times in 5 hours.  It was horrible, but thankfully temporary.  The first test was negative and then for some reason I felt like looking at it hours later, so I pulled it out of the trash.  It was positive.  Now, I know you aren’t supposed to read them after ten minutes, but let me tell you, it was positive.  I took another one just to be sure, and it was positive immediately.  Yay!  I was happy, but still flooded with concern for my friend whom I am praying for to conceive a child herself.  I didn’t know how to tell her, but she’s the only person other than Daniel that I wanted to know right now.  I almost didn’t tell her, but I thought that would look like I didn’t trust her, and I don’t ever want her to think that.  Anyway, Daniel and I are keeping it to ourselves for a while.  I want to see a beating heart (God willing: May 8th) before I tell anyone else.  I almost want to wait til I start to show and can’t hide it anymore. I don’t know.  I want to tell some people, but I still want some privacy.  I got kind of annoyed with everyone being involved in my business by the end of my pregnancy with Emma.  It may have been the hormones.  I don’t know.  Anyway, keeping people at bay for a little while seems to be a good idea.

So far, I’ve had no nausea except for the horrible stomach virus.  I have had the super sensitive nose thing going on and the familiar food aversions and cravings.  I still have trouble actually believing I am pregnant.  I think my ultrasound appointment may help that.  I’m concerned about what to do for insurance, because I don’t have any.  I have a TennCare evaluation appointment on the 3rd.  We’ll see what happens.  Dropping off my application itself weirded me out.  It was such a dirty place with second hand everything and more than half of the people there seemed very sketchy.  I felt convicted for my immediate reaction to the place based on first impression.  I should be kinder and more loving.  One nice man opened the door for me.  It was still way out of my comfort zone, though.

So, fried chicken, pizza and pasta for the next few months.  By my calculations, baby is due on the 18th of October.  We will see what the doctor says.  She was off by two days last time, but me and the ultrasound machine got it right on the money.  🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Children and Family, Deep and Wide, Pregnancy

What would you like to add?

