I like to eat eat eat (avocado) and bananas…

After he manhandled my burrito the other night, (as in a two handed grab with a forceful pull to his mouth) I believed it was time to offer him some legitimate first foods.  We’ve had “tastes” of things such as oatmeal and banana, but not sat down to eat an item for a meal yet.  Well… now we have.

Anyway, for the last few days he has been getting “bananacado” or “banavacado.” Feel free to vote for your favorite word for smushy green sweet stuff in the comments.  🙂

His reaction?  Crying that I don’t shovel it into his mouth fast enough.  Along with complete satisfaction that Mommy finally realized he wanted in on what we are doing up there around the table without him.

Image

“Hey. Thanks, Mom.”

Image

“Feed me, Woman. I didn’t ask you to take my picture!”  🙂

1 Comment

22 March 2012 · 6:58 pm

One response to “I like to eat eat eat (avocado) and bananas…

  1. Nora

    🙂 I’ve always called it bananacado, so it gets my vote!

What would you like to add?

